Finally! Some time to stamp!

I’ve had this super great set, L’Amour, from Lizzie Anne Designs for a couple of weeks – I treated myself with some holiday money. I’ve wanted it ever since they released it. Unfortunately, it’s been sitting unused, uninked, still in its plastic packaging. Pitiful, huh?

I managed to steal a few minutes while my sweet daughter was taking a nap on Sunday. As luck would have it, our fiesty little puppy also decided to have a snooze. My husband was focused on the football game, so I grabbed some card supplies and joined him on the couch.

It’s a pretty straightforward card, because my time was limited. But hey – at least I got to make one! The bird is mounted on dimensionals, watercolored with a Watercolor Wonder Crayon and an aquapainter, and finally coated with Stickles for some sparkle and shine.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope your new year is coming along nicely!

the details:

Stamps: French Flair, L’Amour (LAD)
Paper: Pretty in Pink, Close to Cocoa, Naturals White, Basic Grey Blush dp
Ink: Timber Brown Stazon, Close to Cocoa, Pretty in Pink
Accessories: brown offray ribbon, teal thread, paper piercer/mat pack, stickles, wwc, aquapainter
Techniques: sponging, watercoloring, handstitching
2 Responses

  1. It might be straightforward by your standards but it’s fab! Love that background paper – you know how much I love a retro background paper, LOL!

  2. This is beautiful! I love your sparkly bird! You’ve trimmed it out so nicely, and the papers are lovely too!

Leave a Reply

