Christmas Bellas for Everyone!

Meet Christmatini. Cute, huh? I often wished I was having as much fun over the holidays as she appearred to be having! I made my stepmother a gift set of ten cards usings Cosmobella and gave them to her Christmas Eve. She loved them! I’ve really taken a shine to the Bold Brights colors paired with black and white dp on a neutral base. I made several people sets similar to this.

My card base is Confetti White, and my Bold Bright cardstock layer is Green Galore. My b/w dp is from a Hobby Lobby slab by Scrapworks. I ticket punched the corners of the panel with Christmatini (aka Cosmobella) on it. She is colored with Bold Bright SU Markers, and I sponged Pixie Pink around the edges. I added bold colored Primas, anchored by SU black brads. On the opposite side, I used the large and small oval punches to add a sentiment from one of the All Year Cheer sets (II, maybe??). The black oval is Bazzill textured cardstock.

Here she is on different background dp. I think the two cards have a totally different feel – probably because on dp is a darker one, and the other is lighter (I’m a genius, I know!). I kind of like the darker one better, but that’s just my humble opinion. The nifty hot pink organdy ribbon with black polka dots does show up better on this version, though. And the black large oval, too.  So it does have it merits! Here is the fine print for both of these cards:
Stamps: Cosmobella, AYC
Paper: Confetti White, Green Galore, Scrapworks dp
Ink: Black Stazon, Pixie Pink
Accessories: organdy ribbon, ticket corner punch, large and small oval punches,primas, black brads, sponge, su markers
Techniques: sponging

And finally for today, I’ll share the bella cards I made for my mom. For her I used Winobella, since she is a wine drinker (I know you are nodding your head in agreement, Mom – even though you are laid up with a broken wrist!! Hope you are feeling better!). Same concept and colors as the other cards, but no primas or sentiment. I liked these just the way they were, and resisted the urge to keep adding. All of the fine print for these cards is exactly the same as listed above – just minus a couple of things!

5 Responses

  1. Wow fabulous cards ,great use of colour ,love them xxx

  2. love the brighter colors you chose to use. hope you mom is feeling better quickly.

  3. Very cute Bella cards!! I love the papers and fun colors!!

  4. FAB Bella cards, Taylor! 🙂 Hope your Mum’s wine-drinking arm is better soon.

  5. Happy New Year!! Big Hugs and Smiles

Leave a Reply

