Wanna go fishin’?

This card is all my friend Helen’s fault, although she doesn’t know it. You see, she was bold enough to use YoYo Yellow on this fabo card she posted on her blog, All Things Stampy. And whoa did I ever think the card was awesome, which shocked me because I HATE YoYo Yellow. So I decided to “respond” to the challenge she doesn’t even know she issued (haha) by taking another look at that awful yellow.

I wasn’t brave enough to make the base out of yellow, so I just did one layer. But paired with this cheery dp I found in my stash and some Green Galore, it isn’t so bad! I colored her boots and overalls with a Marvelous Marker (YoYo Yellow) and trimmed it with Green Galore.

This set of cards (12 in all) is for my mom, who has taken up fishing. She will love the cheery colors. And since she likes to have personalized cards, I used my Round Tab Punch to add the first letter of her last name to the card. This card was a cinch to put together – super simple layout, threw on a piece of yellow ribbon, stapled on the tab…and voila! A gift set!

Stamps: Staceyfishabella, whimsical alpha upper (SU)
Paper: confetti cream, yoyo yellow, green galore, random dp
Ink: black stazon, green galore
Accessories: su markers, round tab punch, staples, ribbon,
One Response

  1. I’m honoured and flattered!!! But still… stop being rude about Yoyo Yellow!

Leave a Reply

