Coasters were everywhere…and I found a SALE!!!

I made about a zillion of these for Christmas gifts, and managed to give them all away except these last ten before I remembered to take a picture. Go figure! Each set had 20 coasters, and there were four *edge* colors – Only Orange, Pink Passion, Green Galore, and YoYo Yellow. Here, I just have 10 of the Pink Passion ones. The coasters are just the plain chipboard coasters – designed with the idea of being disposable. To help with the after-gathering clean up!

I stamped the $1 margarita stamp on the coaster with Black Stazon, and colored it with my SU markers. I used Stampin Spots to do the edges. This was totally I super simple project – I even took them into work and worked on them during my lunch hour.

Happily, they were a smashing success. DH took a set to use for his office *Greedy Santa*, and the coasters were fought over! I’m so flattered!!
I also gave a set to a friend that just bought a houseboat, so she thought they were great. Both of my SIL’s got a set, as did my stepmother and future SIL. My mom got a set using stamps from Do the Hula and Beautiful Beach, but I forgot to take pics.

I made these for a friend of my husband’s. I stamped the cup in Timber Brown Stazon, the steam in Jet Black Stazon, and the bean and sentiment are in the brown stazon. The coasters are edged in Close to Cocoa and Creamy Caramel. I love love this Like it a Latte set — I think I will make some “New Year’s Happy Wishes” cards with them. It is such a fun set! I’ll probably do some Valentine’s Day cards with them too.

I did treat myself to some Lizzie Anne Designs and Inkadinkadoo stamps today, which I am planning to use for Valentine’s too. Want to know where I go them? Lindsey, aka Jacksonbelle, is having a sale over at her store, Jacksonbelle’s Embellishments. Almost everything is on sale — go get some stuff!

Here are the details for both sets of coasters:

Stamps: Like it a Latte; Mike’s $1 Margarita stamp
Ink: Timber Brown and Jet Black Stazon; Pink Passion
5 Responses

  1. I love them!! Very cool.

  2. Can you tell me where you found plain coasters? I want to do this for my wedding and am having a hard time finding PLAIN coasters. Also, where did you get your stamps?

    THANKS!!

  3. I’ve been looking for these plain coasters too. Can you tell me where you found them? thanks!

  4. Please tell me where you get the plain coasters.

  5. They look nice and cool. can you drop a line in http://www.ifoundasale.com and let all my users know where they can get one?

Leave a Reply

