Dazzling Diamond Dust

What fun! I’m guest hosting the Try a New Technique challenge for Beth today on SCS. I still have some holiday cards left to make, so I wanted to do something that would help me on that quest. And Dazzling Diamond Dust fit perfectly!

If you could see this card up close and personal, you would be drooling over all the glitter and shimmer on it! It was overcast, rainy, and super windy all weekend at my house, so I just could not get the right light to make it shine — but I tried (I must have taken a million pictures, I swear).

Beate did an aweosme tutorial for this – but aren’t her tutorials always fantabulous? It is super easy to follow, the pics are great. I went kind of crazy on this card – I used the technique on my huge main panel, the popped up star, and the small oval sentiment, too. I wasn’t exaggerating when I said I loved some glitter and sparkle!

I hand stitched my large panel on using a combination of three colors of thread – an olive color, a dark brown, and a goldish yellow for an accent. My dp is Figgy Pudding by Basic Grey. Yum, yum, yum. I cannot get enough of all things Basic Grey lately. They come out with the most delicious patterns!

If you have a chance, make a card for the challenge! I’d love to see it!

Here are the details of my card:

Stamps: Solemn Stillness, Happy Holidays (LAD)
Paper: Cranberry Crisp, True Thyme, Glossy White, Basic Grey Figgy Pudding
Ink: True Thyme, Cranberry Crisp, So Saffron, Versamark
Accessories: Iridescent Ice ep, small & large ocal punches, thread, paper piercer/mat pack, ticket corner punch
Techniques: Dazzling Diamond Dust, handstitching
2 Responses

  1. Your card is so beautiful! I love the sparkle!!

  2. OOOH this is DARLING!! Fantastic job you did!

Leave a Reply

