Snow Angel

This is also part of the batch of cards I made to give to my mother-in-law. I made six of these. Why six, you ask? Because that is exactly how much of the fabulous Basic Grey Fruitcake paper I had (this particular design is called Snowed In). Isn’t it fabulous? My friend Karen sells it over at her store, Paper Manor. She has the best stash of Basic Grey goodies!

I’m a huge fan of this color combination. It never occured to me until I laid eyes on the paper, and it just looked so perfect! It’s a bit nontraditional for Christmas – which is part of the appeal for me. But I can see lots of possibilities for it (and shall continue to operate under my delusion that I am a genius, and the first person to ever dream up this combo!)

This card was pretty easy, and quick, to make. I know the picture is awful, so I’ll just go ahead and tell you that there are Stickles on her wings, to add some sparkle. I colored her with Stampin’ Spots and a blender pen (because in my experience, it is impossible to watercolor on Very Vanilla paper. Or Whisper White for that matter!) I used my Marvy Giga Scalloped Oval punch to punch out the image, my Coluzzle to cut out the large oval, and my Cuttlebug (texture folder) to add some pizzaz to the Very Vanilla layer.

Here are the rest of the details:

Stamps: Holy Triptych, Small Script
Paper: Sage Shadow, Very Vanilla, So Saffron, Basic Grey dp
Ink: Timber Brown Stazon, Sage Shadow, So Saffron, Blush Blossom
Accessories: Cuttlebug (texture folder), blender pen, Stickles, scallop oval punch, coluzzle,paper piercer
3 Responses

  1. taylor…this is so stunning. love the yellows and blues!

  2. Your angel is so elegant and beautiful!

  3. Gorgeous! Even without the goggly eyes!

Leave a Reply

