Flowers, Boxes, and Crayons!

I stayed home with my daughter, who had a fever. It was a dreary, foggy, damp day — perfect for stamping, right?! You got it!! I started out by checking out Beth’s (aka showmestamper) Try a New Technique Challenge. Sometimes I’m intimidated by them, but today’s seemed easy enough – make a nugget box with a clear sleeve, to display the goodies inside. I’ve never made one before, but Beth shared great links and the super-helpful tutorial, so I figured I’d dive right in. They are always so cute when other people make them!!

Keep in mind that this is my first ever nugget box – so bear with me! I seem to be completely inept at measuring correctly to score the folds for the sleeve. To help cover my goofs, I ran the acetate through my Cuttlebug (which is hard to see in the picture). I can’t hide the fact that I am so silly I put my belly band on the wrong way — duh. Oh well! It is hard to tell in this picture, but I stamped the Lizzie Anne Designs  – Snowflake on the Pretty in Pink cardstock (both sides) before I folded it up into the box shape.

Instead of the suggested Hershey’s Nuggets as filler for my boxes, I used small Primas. Less fattening, less tempting for me to snack on, and longer lasting than chocolate!

I broke out my Glossy Paper for the card. I had forgotten how fun and easy the Crayon Resist Technique is!! Once I made one card, I had to do another! Stamp, highlight, sponge – done! I’ll post the other one I did later in the week!

More details on this card and box:

Stamps: LAD Season’s Greetings, Snowflake
Paper: Pretty in Pink, Garden Green Whisper White, Glossy White, Acetate
Ink: Black Stazon, Garden Green
Accessories: Cuttlebug, word window punch, cricut, pink organdy ribbon, white offray ribbon, pretty in pink eyelets, sponge, white crayon, giga scalloped oval punch, dimensionals
Techniques: nugget box, crayon resist, sponging
One Response

  1. These turned out great, Taylor!! Love ’em!

Leave a Reply

