More Holiday Cards!

I’ve been meaning to make some Christmas cards for my mother-in-law to send out this year. Today seemed like a good day – since they do need to go in the mail soon! Nothing like leaving things until the last minute, huh?

I’ve been pretty good about working on  mine throughout the year, although I do still have quite a few to make. My little holiday card list has grown quite a bit this year! I’m not complaining – don’t get me wrong. I love to make cards to send to my friends.
 

I started with five of this card, at right. I stamped one background (French Flair), heat embossed another (French Script), watercolored the image with an aquapainter and Watercolor Wonder Crayons, and heat embossed the tag “frame”. I also did some sponging around the main image layer. The little tag that says “joy” has its own background stamped on it (Linen).

The second set of five I made for her (shown at left) today is essentially exactly the same card. I just used a different image from the Holy Triptych set. Every other detail is just like the other one. 

Here are the details about my supplies:

Stamps: Holy Triptych, French Script, French Flair, Small Script, Linen
Paper: Cranberry Crisp, True Thyme, Sahara Sand, Naturals White
Ink: Cranberry Crisp, True Thyme, Black Stazon
Accessories: silver ep, wwc, aquapainters, key tag punch
Techniques: heat embossing, sponging
4 Responses

  1. Both of these are beautiful! I love them, Taylor!

  2. Oh my gosh, these cards are GORGEOUS!!! Just love all the detail you put into them!!!

  3. Stunning. Thanks for sharing!

  4. These are truly lovely–just broke down and ordered this set yesterday!! You have made me so glad I did. TFS
    Laurie

Leave a Reply

