Who Doesn’t Love a Quickie?

I love a  card you can make in next to no time – and one layer ones are always the easiest! And now, when I have no fewer than a zillion cards to crank out for the holidays, I really really love a quickie!

I stamped this last night while DH and I watched tv. Cut my Confetti White base in half, used my stamp-a-ma-jig to line up the stamps from the Peace on Earth set, and stamped them in Black Stazon. I watercolred the main image with Bordering Blue and Old Olive reinkers (and a touch of Ruby Red at the top); on the sentiment I colored over the words “a wish”. The whole sentiment reads “starlight, starbright – a wish for peace on earth tonight.” It is one of my all time favorite stamps.

I used a Creamy Caramel ink pad, with the ink pooled in the lid, and an aquapainter to color around the globe. I used a slot punch at the top, and tied a piece of burgundy grosgrain ribbon through it. Oh, and rounded the top corners.

And that is about it! It took me longer to take a picture (not even a great one – sorry!!) and upload it than it did to make it! I have another one similar to this, using a different image. I’ll share it later! 

3 Responses

  1. That is just darling Taylor! I love the simiplicity and colors. I better get on it myself and I may follow in your one layer footsteps! 🙂

  2. What an awesome card!!!!!!

  3. Yes, who doesn’t love a quickie! 😉 Beautiful card, too!

Leave a Reply

