Live and Laugh!

Sorry for the lack of updates – it has been just plain crazy busy lately, and it hasn’t left me much time for stamping. Hopefully I can get all caught up this weekend!!!

I made this card a couple of weeks ago. I based it on the Sketch Challenge. I was excited that I remembered to bust out a PapertreyInk set that I never use — the new organizational redo of my craft room is really working for me!!

I used DCWV Far East dp, and my Butterfly Kisses set from Papertrey Ink. The butterfly was done in several steps: 1. Stamped outline in Timber Brown Stazon 2. Inked up the solid middle stamp and kissed it to another one, resulting in a *lined* effect 3. Stamped the small swirls butterfly in another color 4. Colored with my Sakura glitter pen to bring out color an highlighted the *lined* effect. I used my bone folder to curl the wings, and just adhered the middle to the panel.

Here are some details about it:
Stamps: Butterfly Kisses – PTI; $1 clear stamps
Paper: Always Artichoke, Naturals Ivory, Mellow Moss, Kraft, DCWV Far East DP
Ink: Timber Brown Stazon, Bravo Burgundy, Always Artichoke, Close to Cocoa
Accessories: Sakura glitter pen, Word Window Punch, Primas, SU brads, corner slot punch

One Response

  1. I love your butterfly, and the colors are so beautiful! Wonderful card, Taylor!

Leave a Reply

