Fall Fun!

I am participating in a fun little swap with some friends of mine – everyone is making a fall themed card! I’ve been kicking my idea around for awhile…and finally settled on this. It is a lot of work, but I am so pleased with the end result, the time invested doesn’t matter!

I designed the card in the “joy fold” style (see Beate’s awesome, easy to follow tutorial on her blog, here). I love this fold! My card base is Always Artichoke. I cruised through my ginormous stash of dp until I found these two complementary patterns – a print and a stripe in fall colors. I added my smaller panel in Close to Cocoa, and had the beginnings of a card! I must’ve auditioned five different images for the main panel, and none seemed right. Then I remembered this card I made, that I cased from Zindorf (her original is here). I was so wowed by the way the images turned out that I just had to do it again (and again, and again, and again….lol!)! I used an image from A Year in the Country and combined it with two trees from the Trees Three set. Each house scene image is colored (on the stamp) with my markers, then stamped on Naturals Ivory cardstock, and then colored with a combination of Watercolor Wonder Crayons (WWC), reinkers, and a blender pen. I sponged on Old Olive ink for the grass and Not Quite Navy ink for the sky. The large tree images were stamped in Close to Cocoa ink and darkened with WWC. 

I used my corner rounder punch on the top corners of the card. The sentiment and pumpkins on the small circle are from the Loads of Love Accessories set. I polished the card off with a Prima leaf. Hope my swap buddies like it!

Supplies:  

Stamps: Loads of Love Accessories, A Year in the Country, Trees Three
Paper: Always Artichoke, Close to Cocoa, Naturals Ivory, random dp
Ink: chocolate chip, pumpkin pie, always artichoke, old olive, really rust, not quite navy
Accessories: su markers – same as above, SU circle punches, corner rounder, prima leaf, sakura glitter pen, sponge, blender pen, dimensional
5 Responses

  1. GORGEOUS card!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. This is lovely…great image and DP!

  3. That is such a pretty scene on your card! Great job with it!!

  4. taylor, this is so lovely! i love that creative fold beate came up with…very unique! awesome job!

  5. This is just gorgeous! LOVE the stamp, leaves, colors, so pretty!!

Leave a Reply

