A Funny Thing Happened…

I started out this afternoon with the grand idea of doing two blog challenges on one card. The first challenge I picked was Jeanne S.’s JBWW challenge — all about some stitching. Next I stopped by Jen’s blog and checked out her Sketch For You To Try (SFYTT). I loved it! Once I had my ideas all worked out, off I went. I put my pieces together in my stamp room, and then came to get comfy on the couch and watch the Patriots play with DH.

I hand stitched my designer paper to the Always Artichoke cardstock using two different threads – olive and pink. I used them again to hand stitch around the Pretty in Pink Panel as well. When I got ready to adhere my sentiments to the card and add the Primas, a funny thing happened! I realized I like the card better using this modified layout rather than sticking exactly with Jen’s!! So I switched it up a little bit, and am quite pleased with the way it came out. (Ok, I’ll ‘fess up — I’m really pleased that DH said he liked it!!!!) I did want to make sure jen got the credit for the great sketch, though!

Supplies: Stamps – Floral bg, Happy Everything, Oh So Lovely; Paper – Always Artichoke, Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Basic Grey dp (Infuse); Ink – Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Garden Green, Regal Rose; Accessories – Corner Rounder Punch, Key Tag Punch, Paper Piercer, Mat Pack, Thread (2), Primas (3), Crystal Brad (joanns.com); Sponge

Thanks for being patient with my lack of uploads last week! DD had a terrible cough (which means late nights for ommy and Baby), I had two late night meetings at work, and this past Friday was our 5th wedding anniversary!! So I was a little bit busy! I do have lots to upload this week, though!

2 Responses

  1. so pretty!!! thx for playing (and yes, it counts!)

  2. This turned out very pretty, Taylor! Great job with the challenges!

Leave a Reply

