Finally – It’s All Clean!

I’ve shared pictures of my space before, but I’m just so pleased with my re-organization that I thought I’d share a few more. I started this project with a goal in mind: make what I have work better fo rme. I’ve notice that I always end up with a mess after I stamp – which drives me bonkers. I didn’t want to spend any money on new stuff; I know what I have works fine as far as storing everything. I just needed to shuffle some things around to make them more accessible! You can click on the pictures to make them larger. The first picture is of my Prima/Ribbon/Embellishmnt Hutch. It also holds my *big* gadgets – like my Cricut and Wishblade. There is an automotive organizer full of brads, clips, buttons, and other fun stuff. To the left of the hutch is another, smaller one that has my Cuttlebug stuff, catalog and mags, clear stamps – -its a real workhorse! The next picture is of the closet – we never put the doors on it so that I could get in and out of there easily. Both dressers contain stamps in the top two drawers; the bottom ones have more gadgets, extra catalogs, etc. The fourth picture is a close up view of one side of the closet. The third one (I know – I’m so out of order) is my big corkboard — I hung all of my Lizzie Anne stamps, Bellas, and $1 clear stamps up so I could see them better. I also hung embellishments, cardstock die cuts, and other things I’d like to be able to see instead of store. The fifth picture is of a small CD shelf that holds my $1 wooden stamps and my SU backgrounds. On the lower shelves I’ve put my coils for the Bind-It-All, and all of my bottles/jars I’ve saved for altering. I didn’t take a picture, but there is an antique armoire for storing even more craft goodies, too. When I stamp I get out a really deluxe card table DH bought me a few years ago.

My stamp space does triple duty as the guest bedroom and exercise room. So making it all work together is tricky sometimes. And DD also has a table and chairs in there, so I had to make sure she was comfortable too.

dscf5857.JPGdscf5859.JPGdscf5860.JPGdscf5861.JPGdscf5865.JPG

4 Responses

  1. Oh my you did a FABULOUS job! I’m impressed! I like the idea of pinning your Lizzie Anne Design stamps onto a cork board so that you can see them, what a clever idea. You’ve got me looking at where I can hang a cork board now 😉

  2. You did a wonderful job organizing! Awesome space!

  3. Hi! you have an amazing stamping room (: I know how it is, because after I stamp my desk looks like somekind of battlefield

    (I found your blog via the WordPress tag surfer, I’ll be stopping by frequently ;p)

  4. Taylor you room looks amazing. My office always looks like a bomb went off after a good stampin’ day but I love it when everything has a home and I can find everything.

Leave a Reply

