You’re the One!

I did this for last week’s Sketch Challenge. I modified the sketch a little – my focal panel should have gone all the way across the card. Ooops!! I think it is a cute sketch the way it is, though. Then again, anything with this adorable Lizzie Anne Designs duck is cute!!!!! And the saying……too much! I guess this is technically a *baby* stamp, but I think it is fun for friends and family, too!

My card base is Certainly Celery; I stamped the Linen background stamp with its coordinating ink on it. Both of my panels are matted with Bashful Blue, and the dp is from the Prima Lucid collection. The little duckies are stamped using Black Stazon. I colored them using reinkers and an aquapainter. I also edged the Naturals White panel the same way. The little tab with the sentiment is the Round Tab Punch, dtp’d with a Bashful Blue Stampin Spot. I used my mat pack and paper piercer to punch holes on both the tab and the dp panel, and then hand-stitched some Linen Thread. I added mini Primas to anchor the ducks, and in the bottom corner of the dp panel just for fun. They have SU brads in the center of them.

It is a fairly simple card, but I just wasn’t feeling so swell this weekend! Sick little ones will really wipe you out – or at least she wipes me out. I do love that only *Mommy* can make it better for her, though. I’m so over-the-moon thrilled that somehow, by just holding her, I make her feel better. Having a daughter is so darn wonderful!

6 Responses

  1. Oh this is just too sweet! How cute!

  2. OOOOH that is soooo cute!!!!! I love it! Love the layout too! 😀

  3. Totally adorable!!

  4. This is the cutest! love that duck image and those those pretty flowers!

  5. This is so cute, Taylor! I love it!

  6. Oh my word this card is so cute! I really love your style!

Leave a Reply

