Fairies for a Cure

I was feeling kind of under the weather yesterday, so I relaxed, hung out with DH and DD, and made a few cards. I’ve been meaning to do a few cards for the contest over at Lizzie Anne Designs – not because I think I’m going to win anything, but because the wonderful ladies in charge over there are donating all of the entries to Cards for Cancer. And I just think that is pretty darn fabulous! All entries must be received by October 28th, so I need to get myself going on this project. I plan to make a different card in honor of every person I personally know who has fought a battle with cancer. One down, seven to go.

My card is a 4.25″ square. The base is Pretty In Pink cardstock, and the main panel is Bazzill Textured Grey. I used my Encore Silver pad to stamp the Fairy Saying in the lower corner, and to edge the whole piece. My fairy is stamped in Black Stazon on Naturals White cardstock. I colored her using my SU Marvelous markers, coated her dress and wings with Stickles, and used my aquapainter to edge around it (with a Pretty in Pink reinker). I highlighted her crown and wand with a Sakura gel pen. My trusty Marvy Giga Scalloped Oval punch makes a great frame for her!!

To finish the card up, I put a piece of pink grosgrain ribbon behind it, and added two primas anchored by a pink crystal brad. I think it is adorable!

4 Responses

  1. Very cute!!!

  2. I’m a huge fan of Lizzie Anne Designs Stamps and I have to say that your card is absolutely gorgeous!!!

  3. It IS adorable! I love this fairy image and what you did with her!

  4. LOVE that fairy and such a SWEET card! Love it!

Leave a Reply

