Background Roses

I made this card awhile ago, during VSN. I’m making an effort to work on my Roses In Winter skills – and the more I look at this card the more I like it! My card base is Perfect Plum, and my main panel is Whisper White ink. I rock ‘n rolled my flowers in Elegant Eggplant and Pale Plum; the leaves are Old Olive. The challenge for this card was to use the same stamp for your background as for your main image – so i cut out a couple of my roses and popped them up on dimensionals. Their edges are covered in Stickles, although it is hard to tell in this picture – sorry!

I stamped the sentiment with Versamark and used lavendar ep to make it pop. I sponged Old Olive on the whole panel.

 All in all, I’m pretty pleased. I’ll get better at this set!!

One Response

  1. This is very pretty! I love the colors, and the popped roses!

Leave a Reply

