Mmmmm…Chocolate!!

I squeezed in some stamping today! Yay! While the little one napped, I brought my stash into the living room and watched football with DH. The windows were all open – it was a glorious day. Really!

The Sunday Featured Stamper is Zindorf, who has an outstanding gallery. I have been an admirer for quite some time – once, on an emotional day, I came across one of her cards that struck me as so beautiful I burst into tears (it was this one, if you are curious)! I pm’d her and told her, so she probably thinks I am crazy. Anyway, the first card I chose of hers to case today was called Sillouetted Carte Postale. Truly a work of art!

I changed alot about the card, but tried hard to keep its “essence” the same. I changed the color scheme from Pomegranate, Black, and Gold to Bordering Blue, Chocolate Chip, and Silver (same as my living room!!). I used slightly different stamps (Carte Postale and Oh, So Lovely), and left off her beautiful lower panel because I couldn’t find a single stamp that gave it the same feeling hers did. I also changed the ribbon treatment, and went with eyelets as opposed to brads. I stamped the bg in silver, and then inked up the fleur-de-lis and stamped it off a couple of times before stamping it on top of the french script – to make it look opaque. Then I dragged the edges on the silver pad. I sponged Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, and Close to Cocoa on my Very Vanilla panel. My fleur-de-lis on this panel is stamped in Bordering Blue and colored with a silver gel pen. I love the card I made – I think it is totally different from hers, which means I’ll have to case it again to try and get it right!! Thanks for the inspiration!!!

6 Responses

  1. saw this one on scs and had to run over here to let you know that i love, love, love it! the colors, the layout….everything is gorgeous!

  2. I love this card! It’s absolutely beautiful!

  3. OMGOSH This is STUNNING!!! SOOOO pretty! Love the colors, just wonderful!

  4. Wow, this is gorgeous!!! You did an awesome job on the challenge, way to go!

  5. Stunning! Love this card!

  6. This is so beautiful, Taylor! Love it!

Leave a Reply

