Saffron Pines

This is the card I did for Melinda’s (WonkaIsMyCat) 1:00 pm EST VSN challenge today. Details are here, in her chat thread. And if you didn’t know – it’s VSN weekend!!! The Master Thread has links to all of the challenges as they are posted – please join us!

Basically her challenge was to include as many textures on your card as possible. I am sure I could have crammed more on here, but I really liked it just like this – simple. So I quit while I was ahead! I’ve had this pine paper hanging around forever, and welcomed the chance to use it today. I am planning to make some more of these super simple cards for Christmas — love the way it came together so quickly!!!

Supplies: Paper True Thyme, So Saffron, Pine dp; Ink – Versamark, So Saffron; Accessories – Linen Thread, Velvet ribbon, saffron eyelets, fingernail to distress, cuttlebug & texture folder

One Response

  1. This is so pretty, just the way it is! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

