Another VSN Pre-Challenge!!

VSN is fast approaching! And the Autumn Fairies are really doing their best to get people excited (I know I am totally stoked!), with some awesome prechallenges in the past few days. There are more to come, so check this thread for details!

This card is for the third prechallenge, hosted Tuesday night by Michelle (eliotstamps).  She also happens to have a cool blog, The Crafty Cat, that is worth checking out! Anyway, the theme for her prechallenge was the use of twine, cord, rope, or other natural fibers on your card – and that’s it! No other ribbon or fibers allowed.  I used SU’s fabulous Hemp Twine as my natural fiber. I love that stuff!

To help me with the time limit, I tried to use scraps and stuff I already had out on my table or desk. This Chocolate Chip frame I had cut previously on my Cricut, using the Mini Monograms cartridge, but never put on a card. I paired it with some of my awesomely gorgeous new Daisy D’s French Market dp, some Really Rust cardstock, and put the whole thing on a base of So Saffron cardstock. I used stamps from the Baroque Motifs set to finish out the card. It’s simple, but I like it!!!

Supplies not already listed: Ink – Really Rust, Chocolate Chip; Accessories – SU ticket corner punch, sponge (for edges) 

3 Responses

  1. OOOOOOOOH this is soooo pretty! LOVE the colors, layout, I just love it all! I LOVE Autumn colors! 🙂

  2. I love it! Very nice card!

  3. Gorgeous card, Taylor! I really love these earthy colors!

Leave a Reply

