Waterfall of Flowers

So, I made my very first “waterfall” card. I used the tutorial on SCS. It was pretty easy to follow. But I am challenged, so this card took me longer than I wanted it to. And, like the true goof that I am, I realized after I was done that I should’ve put the sentiment on the inside of the pull-down piece, rather than on the 4th square. But I covered my mistake – it looks cool now!!!

My card base is Confetti Cream, stamped with the French Flair background in Really Rust Classic ink. My pull down piece, and its anchor, are Really Rust cardstock. The small squares are backed by Garden Green cardstock, and the Flowers of Gratitude are stamped on Confetti Cream with Black Stazon ink. I colored them in using Watercolor Wonder Crayons (in the Earth Elements family) and used an aquapainter to watercolor. I covered my “oops” by wheeling Leaves a la Carte onto the Really Rust strip – but it was after I took the picture. You can’t see it very well when the card is closed like this anyway, so you’ll have to trust me — it looks great!

To finish the card off, I added a Round Tab Punch in Garden Green at the bottom of the pull down piece, attached with a silver eyelet. I threaded a piece of hemp twine through it, tied it in a knot, and voila! A waterfall card!

One Response

  1. Beautiful waterfall card! I love the floral images! Terrific!

Leave a Reply

