Beate’s Awesome Weekend Sketch!!!

I am so serious – that Beate is one talented lady! I don’t know how she comes up with these super fantabulous sketches every darn weekend, but she sure does! I haven’t had a chance to do one in a couple of weekends but when I saw this one I just knew I had to!

I got this awesome new DaisyD’s paper in the mail a couple of weeks ago – it is DaisyD’s French market sampler. it comes in a pack of 24 squares, with the edges already “pinked” – just like fabric samplers!!!!!! How cool is that?!?!?! I bought it from Lindsey (jacksonbelle). She is another super talented chick with an amazing store!! I always find the coolest paper and embellies there, and now that she carries stamps I just know I am in serious trouble! Anyway, I’ve been wanting to use the paper since it came I just couldn’t dream up a sketch that maximized the patterns for me. When I saw Beate’s I knew it would be perfect. The sketch was originally for a square card, but I tweaked it and turned it into a tent topper card. I hope it still counts!!! I just couldn’t choose the paper I wanted to use since I love them all so much. I had to get more on the card!

Supplies for this card: Stamps – Provencal (retired), French Script (retired); Paper – More Mustard, Real Red, Confetti Cream, DaisyD’s French market dp; Ink – Black Stazon, True Thyme, Close to Cocoa; Accessories – Watercolor WOnder Crayons, Aquapainter, sponge (to do edges of red panel and cream panel), dimensionals

4 Responses

  1. LOVE how you incoorporated the sketch into a Topper card! Awesome!
    Thanks so much for playing with the sketch. Have a great week. Hugs and smiles

  2. WOW this is just sooooo cool! LOVE the colors, layout, paper, looks FANTASTIC Taylor! 😀

  3. I love your card! The papers are so pretty, and perfect for the rooster! I love tent topper cards, and yours is terrific!

  4. Oooh, ooh, I have that paper!!! Don’t think I could bear to cut it up though. This is GORGEOUS!

Leave a Reply

