A Simple Get Well Card

This one is for my husband’s grandmother, who is having a tough recovery from her hip surgery. I used today’s Limited Supplies Challenge to help get me going! I love the “follow the list” kind of challenges – and Jen really made quite a specific list this week!

The base of my card is Naturals White. On top of that I used some pretty dp that came in a slab of vintage paper from Hobby Lobby. Next came a smaller panel of Bashful Blue that I ran through the Cuttlebug and edged with Bashful Blue ink. I wrapped a piece of white grosgrain ribbon around it in the center. For may image, I stamped on of the covered bridges from Changing Seasons in Black Stazon ink. I used my Aquapainter and Watercolor Wonder Crayons to color it. I tore the edges and dtp’d some more Bashful Blue ink. In the bottom corner I stamped the word “Happiness” from the Warm Words set in blue ink.

I didn’t want it to be a traditional get-well card. So I used colors I know she likes, and tried to make it soothing and cheerful at the same time. Hope she likes it! I had forgotten how much I love this covered bridge set – they are all so pretty!!!!

One Response

  1. This turned out so pretty! Great job with your coloring!

Leave a Reply

