A Girl’s Favorite Things….

I finally got a card done for today’s Inspiration Challenge! Karen (kthaman) really comes up with the most fun little things to spark some creativity! I checked on the challenge earlier this morning, but got sidetracked with errands and other duties (*ahem* VSN prep work!!). I finally came to a good stopping point and decided to throw this together really quickly.

I started with a base of Cameo Coral. I layerd on So Saffron and Bashful Blue, and used the corner rounder on just the top corners of each piece. On the Bashful Blue layer, I stamped the circle from Shape-Ups in Bashful Blue Classic ink to echo the circles in the background of the inspiration piece. Next I stamped the from It’s A Girl Thing in Versamark ink and used Winter White ep to emboss it. I stamped the purses and shoes from the same set on Naturals White in Black Stazon, and colored them with SU markers. I cut them out and used small Zots to adhere them to the Bashful Blue layer. I attached my Primas with small, flower shaped brads, and put a shoe and a purse in each one.

And that’s it!! Easy peasy! And as an added bonus for me, the card meets the criteria for yesterday’s Limited Supply Challenge (see post below)!

3 Responses

  1. Cute card! I love the colors and rounded corners!

  2. Just wonderful! Love this card!

  3. This is so cute Taylor!! GREAT color combo and I just love all the rounded corners you’ve been doing! 😀

Leave a Reply

