Beloved Kitty

I used today’s Limited Supply Challenge to help me make a sympathy card for a friend, who just lost her sweet kitty. I used this color scheme (Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, and Mellow Moss ardstock and ink) because I know my friend likes pink and brown. The card is not a “normal” size – instead it is 3.75″ x 5.5″ so that it will fit into a padded envelope for safe travel overseas.

So sorry about the picture – I don’t know why it looks so strange. There aren’t really all of those lines on the pink panel irl.  Here is a link to the card in my SCS gallery – it looks better there!

I rounded all of the edges with my corner rounder punch. Then I stamped the Linen background kind of haphazardly in Creamy Caramel Classic ink – I love it when it looks disheveled! I used the So Very stamp set to create my word background (which was the challenge today). Then I punched out a scalloped oval using my Giga punch. I inked up the kitty from the Cool Cat set in Chocolate Chip and off centered it towards the right. That way I could then fold the oval over the edge of the pink panel. I colored her collar with a gold gel pen, and dotted some “jewels” on it with a Sakura glitter pen.

To finish the card off, I sprinled some primas on, added a big brad from Q&Co, and tied some gingham ribbon on the side. Not a traditional sympathy card, I know, but that wasn’t my goal. So I’m pleased! And as a bonus, since this card is pet-related, it fits in the category for SweetMissDaisy’s Dare To Get Dirty Challenge, so I can check that one off my list too. A sad reason to have completed the challenge, but nevertheless I did complete it.

2 Responses

  1. This is a perfect card for the occasion! I’m so sorry about your friends’ kitty.

  2. Such a sweet card for such a sad occasion. I’m sure she’ll really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

