What a Fun Fairy!

I treated myself to this sweet little fairy image, and the saying to go with it, from Lizzie Anne Designs. They had super fast shipping – I’ll definitely order from them again. And oh these stamps are so fun!!!!! I’ve had a great time using them for several different designs this week.

This card combines the Sketch Challenge and the Color Combo Challenge. I started with a base of Close to Cocoa, stamped with the Harlequin background in Close to Cocoa Classic ink. My next layer is Bashful Blue, stamped with the same background in Bashful Blue Classic ink. I added a panel of Certainly Celery which has teh Dots & Daisies background stamped in Certainly Celery Classic Ink. I used my Coluzzle Oval template to cut out a large oval using more Close to Cocoa (stamped the same way as the base layer). My new Giga Scalloped Oval punch made the Basic Grey Blush oval so quickly – I love that punch! Each layer, the large oval, and the dp are all distressed using a file from Basic grey’s Precision File Set. If you don’t have it – get it!! What a fab tool!!!

I stamped the fairy on Naturals White in Black Stazon ink; she is colored using Watercolor Wonder Crayons and an Aquapainter. After I cut her out and mounted her on dimensionals, I coated her dress, part of her wings, her wand, and her “trail” with Stickles.

For the sentiment, I stamped it on a piece of Naturals White punched out with the key tag punch. To “frame” it I punched out small slivers from Bashful Blue scraps and ahered them to the top and bottom. I sponged some Close to Cocoa on, colored teh word “fly” with a Bashful Blue marker, and mounted it on dimensionals. I sprinked mini Primas all over the card, and put a bit of grosgrain ribbon in the corner, and my little fairy was ready to fly!!

4 Responses

  1. Adorable card, Taylor! Just love it!

  2. what a pretty fairy.

    love the card!

  3. This is so cute! I love the little flowers and sparkle!

  4. The fairy isn’t only fun, she is absolutely gorgeous along with the rest of the card! Wonderful card for this difficult sketch!

Leave a Reply

