A Little Vanilla

I have got to say, I just love these little tent topper cards. They could not be more fun to make! This is my card for today’s Limited Supplies Challenge. I bent the rules a bit (with Jen’s permission!) and used Basic Black and Very Vanilla cardstock rather than Black and White. I am thinking of using this for a swap I am in – if I can bring myself to part with all of my Crate dp!!! This piece is called Trendy, and I *heart* it very much!

I used the stamp set Happy Harmony, which I just think is so sweet. I stamped the flowers, then inked up the stems and stamped them off once on a scratch piece of paper before putting them under the flowers – to make them a tad lighter. Punched it out using my Giga scallop oval , put it on dimensionals, tied the ribbon and tag on, and done! The whole thing took maybe 15 minutes. My kind of card!

Supply list (other than what I’ve already mentioned): Basic Black ink, random brad, large oval punch (SU), black and cream offray ribbon, corner rounder

4 Responses

  1. Very striking card! I love it, Taylor!

  2. I absolutely LOVE this! Love the Crate paper, scallops, just darling!

  3. What a gorgeous card Taylor. I think I need to try one of these tent cards now.

  4. loving the tent cards.

    great job!

Leave a Reply

