A Home For My Goodies

This is my project for today’s Ways to Use It challenge. I went in a different direction than intended, I think, but I’m thrilled with the end result.

This little jar (which used to hold Clausen pickles – something I cannot live without) has been coralling my little tools that I use on almost every project – hobby blade, Cutter Bee scissors, aquapainter, blender pens, mechanical pencil – things that have an actual home but are never in there because I’m always using them. So I picked some paper and extra that I cannot live without and decided to make their new home pretty!

I started with some Cosmo Cricket dp (Doc Holiday from the Wanted line) – if Cosmo Cricket makes it I have to have it. They are soooo fab! I stamped Baroque Motifs (new fav set – so versatile) in 2 of my most used colors – Really Rust and Close to Cocoa on the dp. I paired it with Primas (how did I ever live without those???) from the Deep Woods Hydrangea collection. They all have SU brads in the center – which I just think are the perfect color to accent things (not too light, not too dark, not too shiny). I adhered the brads using red sticky strip, folded over the top of the jar so that i could put chocolate grosgrain ribbon around the inside.

The ribbon around the center is not attached at all – just knotted in two places to keep the chipboard buckle (also Cosmo Cricket) from goig anywhere. That way, if I want to change it or use it on a project, I can!

And my little friends are so thrilled they have a new home just at my fingertips!

3 Responses

  1. MMMMM pickles…..MMMMMM Cosmo…..MMMMM prima’s……this is just yummy anyway you wanna look at it! 😀 No really…this is darling! 😀

  2. Awesome project! I love the paper and Primas!

  3. Gosh! This is stunning!!!

Leave a Reply

