Beate has the bestest sketches!

I recently discovered Beate’s weekend sketch challenges on her super-fantastic blog, Fresh and Fun – definitely worth a trip over there if you’ve never been. This weekend’s sketch didn’t let me down — it was perfect for my new Marvy Giga Scalloped Oval punch! Just the excuse I needed to break it in.

I had leftover Fancy Pants dp from another project I was working on, and it happened to be just the right size for the card. I used a base of Buckaroo Blue (I am in denial that the ’07 In Colors are really gone!). I added the pieces of dp (same paper, different sides). On the smaller square, I stamped an image from Baroque Motifs using Buckaroo Blue Classic Ink; I stamped the flourish from the set on the base to add interest. I punched my scalloped oval out of Naturals White cardstock and used the large SU oval punch to open a window for the sentiment. It is stamped on the dp in Buckaroo Blue, with stamped off flowers around it.  To complete the card, I layered ribbon onto a strip of Chocolate Chip with distressed edges. Ticket punched the exposed corners, and done!

Alltogether, this was a pretty quick card – always a bonus!

4 Responses

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog, trying out the sketch and your sweet comments about it. I really like what you came up with! Have a wonderful weekend. Hugs and smiles

  2. Aren’t they great? Love this card, by the way! I don’t have this set, but you make me want it! 🙂

  3. I agree with you Taylor! You did a wonderful job on this one! So pretty!

  4. Oh this is so lovely!!! Great job with the sketch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

