Some new decorations for my stamp room…

My friend Sara sent me this adorable frame, bow already on it. I LOVED IT!! I got another one too – it is black with a black and white polka dot. The ribbon on this one is a perfect match for SU colors, and I’ve been itching to decorate this chipboard letter for awhile now……so this here’s what I came up with!

I cut a piece of Tempting Turquoise cardstock down to 4″ x 6″, and rounded the corners so it would fit as my base. I stamped all over it with an image from Big Pieces in Chocolate Chip ink, and the small flower from Baroque Motifs in Certainly Celery. I did the same thing on my layer of Whisper White. Those two images look great together!!!!! I see some one-sheet-wonders in the near future with them!

I cut a piece of Chocolate Chip cardstock a smidge smaller than my WW piece, and left it plain. I modge-podged the dp from the Simply Scrappin’ kit Friends & Flowers onto the Cosmo Cricket chipboard “u”. I edged it with a Chocolate Chip marker. I attached a Prima (from the St. Martin, Caribbean collection) with a turquoise rhinestone brad at the top.

And that’s it! So quick and easy! I love those kind of projects!

One Response

  1. I love how you decorated your frame! Pretty colors, ribbon, and flower! Great!

Leave a Reply

