Yummy! Cosmo Cricket!

I have loved this line, Wanted, of Cosmo Cricket’s ever since I first laid eyes on it. Jacksonbelle had (and still has!) it in her store, along with all sorts of fun stuff to coordinate with it – check it out!

The new SU western themed stamps will look great with this paper, but I don’t have any yet (note the extreme sadness here…). So I dug out an old favorite of mine – the Travel Post set.  Julia’s Ways to Use It Challenge today was to accentuate the corners somehow. So I knew the chipboard photo corners were the way to go.

I started with a base of Kraft cardstock. I added some Really Rust and a piece of the “Doc Holiday” paper from the Wanted line. I used Basic Brown Classic ink to stamp the word “Postcard” on the Really Rust, and to stamp the suitcases on Kraft paper. I also used it to randomly stamp some of the smaller images in the set all over my piece of dp. I colored the suitcases lightly with Watercolor Wonder Crayons and a blender pen, and mounted it on dimensionals. I added ribbon with a chipboard buckle to separate the two papers, and four chipboard photo corners. I sponged the all the edges with the brown ink, and adhered it to the base.

That’s it! Super simple and quick. Hope you like it as much as I do!

One Response

  1. Great card! I love the rustic quality of it!

Leave a Reply

