Sweet Little Ladybug

Finally! I used some Mike’s $1 stamps. And I broke out my newest Cricut cartridge – Walk in My Garden. What fun shapes it will make! I decided that I would use the weekend sketch challenge from Beate’s blog, Fresh and Fun. And what a cool sketch it is! My next fun little project is to make myself a little book with all of the sketches she has posted. That way I can have them on hand!

I started this card with a base of Kraft. My next layer is Mellow Moss, which is stamped with the Linen background in Mellow Moss Classic ink – although the sunshine is so bright it is kind of hard to tell. My dp is from Prima’s Lucid collection. I rounded the corners of both pieces, and edged the dp with Mellow Moss ink. For my smallest layer, I dug out an old piece of fabric paper that has ladybugs and dragonflies on it. How cute!I cut it down to size, rounded the corners, made one side wavy-edged, and then sponged Mellow Moss around the edges. On Vellum cardstock I stamped my sentiment ($1 stamp) in Black Stazon, and colored the flower with Marvelous Markers. I sponged Mellow Moss on the whole small piece.  My next $1 stamp is the circle with the doodled flowers in it – I stamped it in Black Stazon on Confetti Cream, cut it out, and colored with markers again. In the bottom right corner is my sweet little ladybug – she is done with Bazzill textured black cardstock and Real Red (SU). I used the Cricut for her. I colored her antennae, some small spots, and the outlines for the doodled flowers with a Sakura Glitter pen. The ladybug and the flower circle are mounted on dimensionals. I finished the whole card off with Apricot grosgrain ribbon from SU.

3 Responses

  1. What a great card, love your ladybug

  2. Such a cute card! Love the ladybug! 🙂

  3. This is so pretty, Taylor! I really love the colors, and the paper is so pretty! Great job with the challenge!

Leave a Reply

