Gigglefari!!

The second I saw Zoofari in the preview catty I knew I had to have it. Could these critters be any cuter??? The answer, in case you were still thinking on it, is no!

I saw this card, Zoofari Friends, by bkeenan256 while cruisng the gallery. And I almost fell out of my chair! How genius was it to put a single birdie ON the rhino’s back??? Love it! And I absolutely had to make one!

I used Mellow Moss as my base for this, because it matched the frame so well. The dp, photo corners, and the die cut frame are all from Prima’s Lucid collection. I bought it from jacksonbelle.  She has the yummiest goodies! I stamped the rhino on Confetti Cream cardstock with Basic Black ink. To get the tall birdie, from the middle of the trio, I used my black Stampin’ Write Marker to color it. I used WWC to color both images, and softened it with a blender pen. In the upper corner I stamped a word form the Warm Words set. I colored it with the marker as well, to shorten the lines that extend from the “g” and the “e” – it fit in the space better that way. I sponged Cameo Coral ink on the edges of the panel, and off-set the photo corners. The whole thing is on dimensionals.  For no particular reason, I added a swirlie clip at the top on the frame.

I love this card lots. It makes me giggle every time I look at it!!

3 Responses

  1. Cute, cute!! I love the frame and different papers you used! I love how you singled that one bird out as well. Awesome card, Taylor!!

  2. too cute!

    i love the photo corners.

    i never think to do teh layout of my cards vertical like that

    great job!

  3. This is absolutely adorable!

Leave a Reply

