Tulips are my favorite flower….

I love tulips! Doesn’t matter what color or variety – I think they are all gorgeous. I wish they bloomed year round! I’ve always wanted to go to one of those huge tulip farms when they are all in bloom – the pictures I’ve seen are amazing. My love for tulips is why this set, Terrific Tulips, will NEVER get old for me!

For the last VSN, in May, one of the challenges was to create a monochromatic card. That is when I came up with the first version of this card. The post about it is here. It is one of my all time favorite cards.

Well, several people ordered some of these cards from me, and I did not have any of the designer paper left. Nor anything that was monochromatic enough to keep the same feel (in the yellows family). So I altered my color scheme a bit! Marigold Morning, dp from a slab I got as a gift, Apricot Appeal (cuttlebugged with the script folder and sponged with Marigold Morning classic ink)and Very Vanilla.

I stamped the tulips in Marigold Morning and Really Rust. The stems are True Thyme. The sentiment, from the Delight in Life set, is also stamped in Really Rust. I added some scattered Primas (attached with SU silver eyelets by my handy dandy Crop-a-dile) and was done! I did not use dimensionals on these cards, like I did in the original. Partly because I am selling them for a super cheapie price, and partly because I’m almost out!!! 

I love this card just as much as the original! It looks so bright and sunny! I’m planning to try it in other colors (pink, purple, blue) soon – but I think the yellows and oranges might be my super-favorites!

4 Responses

  1. This is fantastic! I love it! The colors are perfect!

  2. GORGEOUS!!!!!!

  3. This is so pretty, Taylor! I think I need that embossing folder after seeing this beauty…ha, ha!

  4. Love this card, Taylor! It’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

