Aloha!!

The UPS man delivered the only retiring set I bought today! And I bought it last minute, too! I’m really thrilled I finally decided to take the plunge on this one – I’ve been eyeing it for quite awhile and when my mom mentioned that it was something she’d like as well, I figured the stamps would definitely get used!

I used today’s Color Combination Challenge to get my color cheme. I was thrilled too see when I checked it this morning that the colors would be perfect for this set. So then the UPS stalking began…

I used Green Galore for the base. I really love this shade of green – so bright and summery! My next layer is a panel of Real Red. On top of that is Whisper White. I stamped the Whisper White with the leaves in Green Galore Classic Ink, and “aloha” at the bottom in Real Red Classic Ink. On a scrap piece of Whisper White I stamped three large flowers and the shirt in Tempting Turquoise. I cut them all out, and put each one on a dimensional. I colored one flower on the shirt with my Real Red marker. For the trio of flowers, I colored each one with Real Red and Green Galore markers and mounted them on a scrap strip of Tempting Turquoise, stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds in Real Red. I folded that long strip around both the white and red panels, and adhered the whole thing to the base.

Simple! No ribbon, no embellishments – just new rubbah, ink, and paper!! I love it!

5 Responses

  1. How cute! I love the colors you used…very fresh and bright. 🙂

  2. Love what you did with the color challenge!!! What a bright happy card.

  3. this is so cute! great job with the fun colors and the stamp is perfect for this!

  4. Very cool card! I have this set and haven’t used it once! I was going to do that since my daughter’s shirt she’s wearing reminds me of the flower. Maybe I’ll use it today! Thanks for the inspiration!

  5. What a cute tropical card! I love the fresh colors!

Leave a Reply

