Calming Thank You Notes

So, I sat around my craft room yesterday, with my new little craft room buddy (DD insisted on moving her table and chairs in here so she could color all over it while I stamped – fine by me! She picks up my trash!), and made a pile of cards – what fun! These are three that I made several of each – another same card, different color.

My dear friend Sara was kind enough to stamp me these images from Sketches, which is retired. I love the soothing look of the person sitting in the adirondack chair, looking out over the ocean (I know it is the ocean, because the person is holding a shell!) I got this layout from a card front swap I was in, although I cannot clearly read the demo’s name on the back. Her last name looks like Dwyer. So if anyone knows her, please leave me a comment so I can properly credit her for her fantastic design!

Each image is stamped on Naturals White cardstock. All the cards are Naturals White – based. The card on the left has an Old Olive background, with Not Quite Navy and Creamy Caramel accents.  The card in the middle has a Cool Caribbean background, with Pretty in Pink and Chocolate Chip accents. The card on the right has a So Saffron background with Bravo Burgundy and Creamy Caramel accents. Each card is stamped with an image form the Beautiful Beach set (across the bottom), a background stamp from Itty Bitty Backgrounds (across the middle panel), and a sentiment from All Year Cheer (at the top). The small word window accent pieces have silver SU eyelets in them.

The cards are lots of work with the stamp-ama-jig, to line everything up. But I love the way they turned out!

2 Responses

  1. They are all gorgeous!!!! I may just CASE them. 😉

  2. What wonderful cards! Love them!

Leave a Reply

