Love This Kitty!

I’m so bummed that SU retired this set – Cool Cat – at the end of this past catalog year. But I’ll keep using it anyway – this kitty is too darn cute! I was inspired to highlight just the head of the image by Helen (Bagpuss) – her card can be seen here, and the rest of her gallery here. She focused more closely on the head than I did, but I was using squares I had previously cut so I went with what I had!

I started this card with a base of Whisper White. I added a layer of So Saffron, which I Cuttlebugged using the D’Vine swirl folder. I sponged So Saffron ink on the edges. On the Pretty in Pink scalloped square and large oval, I sponged its ink, as well as the Certainly Celery square and oval. I used my Cricut to make the scalloped squares – the Mini Monograms cartridge. I stamped the cat image in Versamark and used black embossing powder to emboss it. The sentiment, Merci, is from the Carte Postale set. To add a final touch, I put a piece of pink grosgrain ribbon behind the scalloped squares. I bought it at Ribbons and Bows Oh My! – they have excellent deals on ribbon!

The card was super quick and easy to put together. Thanks to my friend Helen for the inspiration! I’ll be making many more of these!

3 Responses

  1. I’m very flattered, thank you!! 🙂 And I LOVE your version!

  2. It’s adorable!!! I *heart* this kitty, too. I was just stamping with it yesterday!!

  3. Oh wow this is really pretty! I’ve yet to succesfully use this cat in a card lol, but you did a great job!

Leave a Reply

