I Do Love My Pink!!!

Each Sunday is the featured Stamper Challenge – the coordinator picks a talented stamper, and the challenge is to CASE a card from thewir gallery. Details for the challenge can be found here. Today the Featured Stamper is Faith, aka markie’s mom. She is such a talented artist!! Her gallery can be seen here, and her blog here.

I chose this card because I’ve been trying to come up with a design using all three of these stamps (Carte Postale set, Franch Flair background, Leaves a la Carte jumbo wheel), and have not been able to. And sure enough – Faith did it!! Her original card can be viewed here.

To make my card a little different, I started with a different color scheme. My base is Buckaroo Blue. I did stick with the Pretty in Pink (because I love love love it!) for my next layer. Before I ran it through the Cuttlebug using the D’Vine Swirls folder, I stamped the French Flair background stamp in Buckaroo Blue on it. Next I added I small panel of Always Artichoke, with the jumbo wheel Leaves a la Carte stamped on it (in AA ink). I brayered Buckaroo Blue and Pretty in Pink onto the scalloped Whisper White circles. The pink one also has the jumbo wheel stamped on it. I clear embossed it twice before mounting it, to add gloss and deepen the pink color.

The bird image was stamped twice, and one was clear embossed before they were mounted. In the lower corner, I stamped the square image on the pink paper, and used a circle punch to cut the center out of another stamped image. I embossed the circle and then mounted it on dimensionals. The tag was made using the SU large oval punch – two Always Artichoke ones and one Pretty in Pink one. To finish the card off, I added some small Primas (with stickles as their centers) and used my Sakura Glitter pen to highlight the embossed swirls on the pink panel.

Additional Supplies: HodgePodge Hardware, Soft Subtles eyelet, pink twill tape, misc cream ribbon, SU pink organdy ribbon.

One Response

  1. Great job on the challenge! Faith is such a difficult designer to CASE, and you’ve done it so well.

Leave a Reply

