Same Card, Different Colors!

Last Sunday I made this card, which was inspired by a gift card envelope that Cambria made. The original envelope, and my card last week, can be seen here. I am absolutely in love with everything about this – how fun it is to make, the bright colors, and the possibility for variations. So this morning I decided to try one – same card, different colors.

The first card is almost exactly the same as last week’s (with a couple minor changes). The base is Pink Passion, the first layer is Green Galore, and the top layer is Whisper White. It is stamped with two flowers from the Office Accoutrement set — the large flower is stamped in Pixie Pink and the small one in Green Galore. One large flower has a crystal brad with a pink center; the others have smaller silver brads. I tied pink and white polka dotted organdy ribbon around the center. Because of the brads, I mounted the Whipser White layer on dimensionals.

For the second card, I decided to go with another favorite color combo – Cool Caribbean and Cameo Coral. The focal flower on this card has a crystal brad with a turquoise center. And since I don’t have polka dotted ribbon in the right shade of either coral or blue, I just used plain white organdy. But I absolutely love this one too!!!

It is very interesting to me how, by changing something as minor as the color scheme, the whole card can take on a different feel. While the pink looks to me to be fun and funky, the blue one seems more reserved (but still fun!).

I’m working on some other color schemes for this layout – suggestions are welcome!

2 Responses

  1. These floral cards are very pretty, and I love the colors on both!

  2. I have this set and love it, I will have to try this with some of my favorite colors. I like this card

Leave a Reply

