More Goodies For My Mom

My mom asked for some more monogrammed cards with a beach theme. So I threw this one together while DH was watching the NBA draft tonight. I started with a base of Whisper White, because it is so crisp and clean. I added a layer of Cool Caribbean, a layer of Cameo Coral, and this floral paper from Hobby Lobby.

My mom isn’t really a flower person, so I’m a little nervous about how she will react to this one. But I like it (and really, that’s all that matters – just kidding!!!)! The colors are still in the “beachy” color family she asked for, so I’m hoping that does the trick.

 The focal point of the card is the double diamond in the center. The Cameo Coral piece is 2.5″ square, with paper piercing around the edges. The Cool Caribbean piece is 2″ square, and for once I left something plain. The shell is stamped in Cool Caribbean Classic ink (inked up the stamp, stamped off on scratch paper first) on Whisper White. I used the “N” from Whimsical Upper again, because I know she likes that one. It is stamped in Cameo Coral Classic ink. I clear embossed the shell 3 times, for a super glossy finish on it. To add a little more flower ooomph to the card (I mean hey, why not go for broke, right?) I topped the whole thing off with a turquoise Prima attached with a silver brad.

Crossing my fingers she doesn’t hate it. I don’t know anyone else that I can give the card to if she doesn’t want it!!!

One Response

  1. Very pretty!! I love how you did the shell. I’ll bet your Mom loves it!

Leave a Reply

