Angel Wings

This was the first card I made for today’s Limited Supply Challenge, hosted by Jen (jen70). Details for the challenge can be found here– the nitty gritty is that you are supposed to use stamps you haven’t used in quite some time. I don’t think I’ve ever even used Fashion Statements at all, so I figured it counted!

I went with a base of Vintage Violet – I love that color. I ran just the top through my Cuttlebug, using the D’Vine Swirls folder. I chose Certainly Celery as my other color, and grabbed a piece of the designer paper that came in the SAB Simply Scrappin’ Kit. I stamped the armoire in Basic Black Classic ink on a piece of Celery, and cut it out using my Cutter Bee scissors. To get the doors to open, I used my hobby blade and cut down the middle, the top, and the bottom of each door. I ran the small edge of my stylus down the side where each door should open, to help the fold. I stamped the armoire again on a scrap of Kraft cardstock, and cut out the center section, to be the inside of my armoire.

Next I stamped the angel wings on Glossy White cardstock. Again, I cut them with my Cutter Bee scissors, and used the hobby blade on the small inside part. I adhered them straight to the Kraft layer. I put the whole armoire onto the designer paper, which I had placed on a Celery panel. I also stamped the sentiment (which is so sweet, I think) onto some dp, and put it on Celery as well. Before I placed the sentiment panel onto the card, I tied white polka dot organdy ribbon around the panel with the armoire. I added the smaller layer (on dimensionals) and put two green spiral clips on either side. To those I tied more ribbon.

One Response

  1. So pretty! I love the soft colors!

    Please case my card! hehehehhehehe

Leave a Reply

