A Little Christmas Note

Ok. The first time I wrote this, I somehow managed to delete my post. I’m a technological wonder. So here I go again…..

I was inspired by Julia Stainton’s (Belle Papier) fantastic Ways To Use It challenge this week. It was to make square cards! I don’t usually do anything but the regular size, so this was an interesting one for me.

The card is 4.25″ square. I chose this size because it will still fit in the envelopes I already have, without the postage going all wonky!

I started with a base of Cameo Coral. My next layer, which I mounted on dimensionals, is Cool Caribbean. On my top layer of Whisper White I stamped the ornament image from Oh My Word in Cool Caribbean, its hanger in Encore Silver, and a sentiment from Warm Words in Cameo Coral. In the corner is velvet ribbon I bought at Jacksonbelle’s store. It looks reddish in the picture but is actually quite coral irl.

I love it!! The whole card took maybe 5 minutes to make. So I can crank out plenty of these little cuties in no time! I have several non traditional color schemes worked out – I’ll post the lot of them when I’m done! As a bonus, it fits in with my whole “simple is good” quest. Yippee!!

One Response

  1. This is such a cute card! I love 4.25 square cards. Love the colors together.

Leave a Reply

