Peaceful Trees

What a week! I’ve stamped two whole days in a row – wowza!!!! My poor stamp room is a mess, though. I’ve just got no desire or energy to clean it. If I don’t do it soon I’ll be buried in scraps!

This card is for the sketch challenge from Rox71 this week. You can find details here. This sketch is most definitely one of my favorites; I am sure I will use it quite often. So easy to work with, so many possibilities to very the type of card – fun, serene, sympathy, congratulations….endless possibilities!

I started with a base of Cameo Coral cardstock. I added a small panel of Sage Shadow, and to that piece a bit of Basic Grey’s new Blush paper.  My larger scalloped circle is Chocolate Chip, and was punched with a Marvy Giga punch – it was a RAK from my friend Laura (laurakj). On top of that circle, I layered a Very Vanilla scalloped circle I cut out using my Cricut (Mini Monograms cartridge). I used two pieces of ribbon at the bottom of the rectangular panel – a creamy fancy edged ribbon and a blue polka dot organdy one.

I sponged Chocolate Chip Classic Ink on the edges of all pieces. On the Very Vanilla circle I started by stamping part of the multi-tree image from Lovely As A Tree (I love that set!!) in Chocolate Chip, then I added some Real Red ink, to highlight the darker red on the dp. Both circles are mounted on dimensionals. It is difficult to see in the picture, but I used my paper piercer to punch small holes on both the Cameo Coral and the Chocolate Chip (just half of the circles, in the “valleys”) and accented them with a white gel pen.

One Response

  1. This is gorgeous! So restful

Leave a Reply

