Another Father’s Day Card

This is the card I made for DH’s grandfather. Believe it or not, I’ve made it this long without EVER using my Very Punny set. What was I thinking?? These little critters are too darn cute!

The card itself is pretty darn easy and straightforward. Rounded all the edges, and used a Kraft base. I used Buckaroo Blue as my main panel, and ran it through my Cuttlebug. In the lower corner, I used my 1 3/8″ circle punch to make a frame for my cow. I used a small piece of Bordering Blue behind it, punched with the 1 1/4″ punch to make a mat. I adhered them together before Cuttlebugging.

I stamped the cow on Confetti Cream cardstock using Creamy Caramel Classic Ink, and colored him with WWC. I cut him out and put him on a dimensional. For the saying, I used the same color combo and distressed the edges, placing it on dimensionals as well. I also sponged the ink around the edges. I happened to have two spiral clips that were a great complement to the blues I was using, so I attached my ribbon to them and voila – all done!

2 Responses

  1. love it.

    i so hate that very puny isn’t around more. it’s just the cutest set.

    i kept it after cleaning out my retired stuff.

  2. This is such a sweet card! I love the background!

Leave a Reply

