Inspired by seewah

So, I did the Sunday Featured Stamper challenge this past weekend. The featured stamper was seewah (Sarah Vrolyk) (view her amazing gallery here). Wow, does she have some amazing stuff. Striking, simple, and gorgeous.

I chose to borrow from this card, which she named With Gratitude. Although, I changed quite a bit. I don’t have a bold image like she does, which looks so great against her background. So instead I used this image from Simple Florals.

I stamped the image in Vintage Violet Classic Ink, on Naturals Ivory cardstock. Just below it I stamped “wonderful” from the Warm Words set in Basic Black Classic Ink.  Around the edges of the cardstock I sponged on the Vintage Violet. I put the panel on a Vintage Violet base.

My card didn’t turn out anything like Sarah’s, but I love it. So simple and easy, and still elegant, I think. It’s a quick card to make so I am planning to make quite a few gift sets for people.

One Response

  1. tres elegante!

Leave a Reply

