Soothing Yellows!

This was the second challenge card I did for last week’s sketch challenge (see post below for links).  I really love this one, too. I used the same basics and color scheme that I used in one of my VSN cards, because I am on a mission to use up some scraps. I can’t remember the last time I used this lovely image from the set “A Quiet Life” so I figured it was time to bring her out again!! I like the tranquility of this card – something about this mix of yellow and rusts really does it for me!!!

The two tone ribbon is a much closer match irl – I don’t know why the picture makes it look so odd. I even took it outdoors!

Hopefully, I will have some time in the very near future to get some stamping in – last week was super busy, and we were out of town all weekend. I need some ink on my fingers!

5 Responses

  1. This is very pretty…I love those colors! I don’t have that CB folder yet, and it looks so nice here!

  2. Hey girlfriend, TAG your it!
    Debi
    check my blog for details

  3. I love this! So pretty.

  4. Great card! Wow!

  5. you have an adorable daughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

