Yet Another VSN Card!

This was for stargirl’s (Carla) challenge, which was to use adhesives of some kind to emboss something on your card. Carla is an amazing creator of cards – check out her  SCS gallery!

The challenge really stretched my brain – I had no idea you could even do this!! DD was uncool enough to break two of my snail refills, so I decided to use some strips from one of them (can’t waste it, you know!), and some mini glue dots.

 In an effort to use scraps, my color scheme is similar to the Quilled card I did. Pretty in Pink base, Pixie Pink large panel, Gable Green smaller panel. I used the mini glue dots on the Pixie Pink, and embossed them with Pink EP from the Soft Subtles stack. On the Gable Green panel, I placed some randon lines with the snail adhesive, and embossed those with the Pink EP also. It is on dimensionals. I added a couple of snazzy Primas, one in a Gable Greenish color and one in a light blue. The brad is a funky little flower I got at Hobby Lobby.

The blue Prima was added to tie into the Basic Grey tag I put on dimensionals on top of the Gable Green panel. I LOVE those little birds on it!! To match the other brad, I put a pink one on the tag. In the lower corner I stamped my sentiment with Karen Foster Snap Stamps, 1/8″ formal in Pixie Pink.

I toppped the whole card with some hot pink organdy ribbon with white polka dots. Mmmmm….how I love polka dot organdy ribbon! I got it at Jacksonbelle’s store (link at right) – she has a great selection of ribbon!

The card looked better in my mind than how it turned out. But it is growing on me!!!

3 Responses

  1. This is just darling! I LOVE all the detail you’ve put into it!! You do fabulous work! 🙂

  2. I really like the way you did the snail, and I wish I had thought to do the prima like that!!

    Beautiful card!!

  3. This is a lovely card! Amazing colors!

Leave a Reply

