My Sample Card for VSN

Well here it is!!! My challenge for VSN was called Sharing the Light – the basics of it was that you should make the sentiment the focal point of your card! And WOW did those SCS ladies come up with some stunners!! I’m never gonna be able to pick just five for the “honor gallery”, which is being named “The Bouquet” this month.

The card I did for my sample has one of my all time favorite quotes on it. Anne Frank really said it all when she said this one!

I started with a Basic Black card base. Then I cuttlebugged a layer of So Saffron, outlining each of the flowers with my Sakura Gelly Roll Pen (which is hard to see in the pic). On top of that I added a layer of Rose Red (with dtp’ed Basic Black ink around the edges). I cut (and no joke, this was the hardest part – cutting up the paper that I looove so much!) into a piece of Stella Ruby by Basic Grey – choosing to highlight this stunner of a flower on one of the sheets. On th reverse side of a piece of vellum cardstock I stamped the small flower from Delight in Life in the Rose Red ink. Then I flipped it over and stamped the sentiment, part of the Sage Advice set, in Versamark and used Black EP to emboss it. I ran the vellum through my Xyron, and adhered it to the Stella Ruby. That panel is on dimensionals. I sprinkled some Primas with black brads as centers on, corner-rounded away – and voila!! The whole thing took maybe 25 minutes. And I LOVE it!

3 Responses

  1. I love this card! It’s so soft and pretty!

    I also have the Sage Advice set, which I bought in large part because of the Anne Frank quote.

    It’s incredible to me that this only took you 25 minutes. You are a quick stamper. I guess with the little helper around, you have to be in order to get anything done! 🙂

  2. This is a lovely card! I love the black background and your use of the CB!

  3. Love the vellum overlay, colors prima’s… darling!!

Leave a Reply

