Different is good, right?

So here is another card I made for SIL. Same paper and colors scheme as the previous card, just a serious twist on the layout.

I mounted a strip of Chocolate Chip and used the slit punch to put a “holder” for the Fancy Pants dp.  I mounted both of those to thte Certaianly Celery layer, which I did not stamp at all — what a shocker!!! It was tough to leave it plain, but I wanted to showcase the gorgeous dp.

I stamped the long doodle from Doodle This on a piece of overhead transparency (swiped from the “never used anymore” top shelf of our supply rooom!) with white sraft ink, and zapped it with my heat gun to dry it. I attached it using pewter brads.

The whole card is on a Whisper White base. Not alot of stamping, but it did take a ton of patience to dry these suckers. And I smeared MORE than a few. But I love the way it turned out!!

I did make her lots of girly notes, with soft colors and primas. But I thought it would be fun to have some non traditional notes thrown in too. And guess what? So far they’ve been everybodys’ favorite ones!!

I’m pretty proud of these notes – they took a lot of effort, a lot of time, and were made with lots of love. I think they are an awesome wedding present!

One Response

  1. These are beautiful! Any bride would love these as a gift.
    I enjoy stopping by to read your blog and look at your art:)

Leave a Reply

