A Challenge for Myself!

I have found that stamping really relaxes me – gets me in a good mood. I love it (which is good, considering how much money I’ve invested in it!)!!!! I find that I am not prioritizing my time well, and don’t get as much stamping done as I’d like. Part of it is that DD needs to be with me at all times; in all fairness I love to be with her all the time when I am home, too. Obviously there is no stamping with her – she loves it but isn’t as helpful as she intends to be!

On Monday of this week, Valerie guest hosted the “Try a new technique” challenge for Beth. It can be found here. I really like her idea of stamping a bit each day, just something quick, to keep creative juices going. What a great challenge!

 So I am challenging myself to stamp something everyday. It doesn’t have to be a card from beginning to end – I want to at least start it. So my goal is 30 minutes of stamp time or more in the evenings. I can manage that, right? It’d be easier if I could pull myself off this darn computer!

2 Responses

  1. There is nothing more distracting than a fellow stamper talking about dead deer. 😉 I don’t manage to stamp every day, by any stretch of the imagination, but I have learned to do a bit at a time. With kids it’s rare to get the luxury of a mammoth stamping session so I have to break projects down. Yesterday morning I stamped out a stack of Bellas; at the weekend I might get chance to colour them in. Eventually, some time around Christmas, I may have a set a Bella cards to send to a friend who has requested them! 🙂

  2. Hey, girlie! Just wanted to say hello and your blog is adorable. How fun and I LOVE LOVE LOVE all your stuff. Creations are super…..photos of the house and family are so fun……love it all! 🙂

    Finding time to stamp is hard for me too…..but all my daycare kids go down for naps for about 2 hours in the afternoon and thats usually when I get a chance to stamp…If I’m not on SCS flapping my jaws! And, some days I just take ME TIME and everyone else is on their own for a few hours……hope you are still taking that 30 min. to get inky fingers…..enjoy! And see you around! 🙂

Leave a Reply

