Another Jar of Primas!

Ok, I admit it. I loooove me some salsa, seriously. But I also love to make these little jars and fill them with goodies. I just think they are so cute and fun to make! Plus, they are an excellent way to share Primas with my friends. I suppose I could put other things in them besides flowers, like ribbon or hardware, but Primas are so springy!!

The person who is getting this jar doesn’t know it is coming either, so I can’t spill the beans yet. She is an SU demo also, so I figured I couldn’t do much she couldn’t do waaaaaay better. I turned instead to my Papertreyink butterfly set. I have this fabulous piece of printed paper from a mega-huge slab of vintage designs I found at Hobby Lobby. It is a perfect match to SU Brocade Blue and Certainly Celery. So, I put the paper on, stamped little whats-its from the PaperTreyink Butterfly Kisses set, and then added mini butterflies – all in Brocade Blue classic ink. I stamped a solid butterfly in Certainly Celery classic ink on the Celery paper, and the patterned butterfly on top in Always Artichoke classic ink. I cut out all four of them, and went over all of the detail swirls with my Sakura Gelly roll pen (which, of course, is hard to see in the picture!). I mounted them to the Brocade Blue strip with mini glue dots.

Under the blue strip I stapled alternate Celery and White small pieces of grosgrain ribbon (SU).  Then I glue dotted the whole strip to the patterned paper.

The lid on this one was kind of a bear. I got it in my head to use the blue ep form the Rich Regals stack. But it just did not want to cover well! However, some spots turned a whitish color, so it ended up looking kind of marbled. On the very top, I put three Primas – greenish, light blue, and white – together with a Karen Foster brad that says “special”.

Overall, I’m happy with the way the jar turned out! It makes me smile, and I hope it makes my friend smile too!!

This is the first time I’ve taken pictures outside – what great quality of light!! I wish I could always photograph outside. But usually, it’s long since dark by the time I get around to taking pictures for uploading!

3 Responses

  1. Gaw-jus!!! You did a beautiful job and I know she’ll LOVE it!! 😀

  2. Another lucky duck gettin’ some goods!! 😀

  3. You are so talented! I make cards. You create art. There’s a difference and I love looking at the amazing stuff you do in your blog!

Leave a Reply

